431 the worldwide logo design annual 2009

Posted: Nov 16, 2009

The Worldwide Logo Design Annual 2009

Type:Call for Entries
Category:Design Contests > Logo Design
Entry Fee:$51 +
Prizes:"Best of the World" trophy for the overall winner, and more!
Entry Deadline
Jan 31 2010

Call for Entries Details

Wolda is the high-profile graphic design award scheme that rewards the best logos and trademarks designed throughout the world.

The winners are selected by an international three-tier jury consisting of 10 top design professionals, 10 marketing managers from major international clients and finally 10 members of the public (provided respectively by the worldwide organizations Icograda, Aquent and Consumers International).

This innovative judging mechanism reflects the actual process that turns any logo idea into a successful logo:

  • the designers decide what to present to the clients,
  • the clients decide what to present to the public,
  • but in the end it is always the public that decides if a brand is successful.

The core of excellence generated by this process is collated in a printed annual on SAPPI acclaimed papers by Fontegrafica. Endorsed by over 100 design associations and schools and 18 prestigious Media Partners, Wolda is open for entries by January 31, 2010 collecting logos that have been designed both in 2008 and 2009.

Entry Fee includes a ’09 book copy free of charge (including shipping). Registrations and logo submissions are held online only.

Contest Tags: Wolda, the Worldwide Logo Design Annual 2009
Rockstar Contests is not affiliated with, and does not guarantee the validity of, any contest listing.